The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region

By-law Number 17-08-985

Being a by-law to appoint Council Members to Standing Committees, Advisory Committees, Teams, Boards & Commissions for 2017-2018

Whereas, Section 5 of the Municipal Act, 2001 S.O. 2001, c.25 as amended states that the powers of a municipality shall be exercised by its Council and generally through by-law; and

Whereas, the Procedural By-law in force and effect confers responsibility to the Mayor for appointments to Standing Committees and Ad Hoc Committees with Council to determine appointments to Boards & Commissions; and

Whereas, Council deems it expedient and necessary to confirm Council appointees for the remainder of the term;

Now therefore Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

 That the following Council Members are appointed as Chair and Co-Chair for the following **Standing Committees** for the remainder of the Council term:

Building & Property Services: Terry Millar (Chair), Dave Mackay (Co-Chair)

Community Services: Chris Olmstead (Chair), Terry Millar (Co-Chair)

Corporate Services: Cathy Regier (Chair), Charlene Jackson (Co-Chair)

Economic Development & Tourism:

Dave Mackay (Chair), Terry Millar (Co-Chair)

Fire & Emergency Services: Charlene Jackson (Chair), Daryl McLaughlin(Co-Chair)

Physical Services:
Daryl McLaughlin (Chair), Cathy Regier (Co-Chair)

2. That the following Council Members and representatives are appointed to **Boards & Commissions** for the remainder of the Council term:

Ottawa River Energy Solutions: Bernie Tracy (on behalf of H. Johnson)
Ottawa River Power Corporation: Hal Johnson
Pembroke & Area Airport Commission: Daryl McLaughlin
Renfrew Community Policing Advisory Committee (CPAC): Daryl McLaughlin
Upper Ottawa Valley CPAC: Terry Millar
Renfrew County Veterinarian Association: Dave MacKay
Whitewater/Bromley CHC Building Committee: Hal Johnson
Whitewater Historical Society: Hal Johnson, Daryl McLaughlin

3. That By-law 16-04-861 to make appointments to the **Whitewater Region Public Library Board** is amended with regard to the Council Representative to appoint Charlene Jackson.

By-law 17-08-985 Page **1** of **2**

That the following Council Members and representatives are appointed to 4. **Advisory Committees** for the remainder of the Council term:

Economic Development:

Hal Johnson, Chris Olmstead

Recreation:

Chris Olmstead, Hal Johnson

5. That the following Council Members and representatives are appointed to informal **Teams** for the remainder of the Council term:

Arenas Transition:

Chris Olmstead, Cathy Regier

Cobden WWT Upgrades:

Hal Johnson, Dave Mackay

Development Review:

Charlene Jackson, Dave Mackay, Terry Millar

Chris Olmstead, Terry Millar, Daryl McLaughlin Streetstrut Organizing:

6. That By-law 17-01-911 is hereby repealed.

That this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon being passed 7. by Council.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 2nd day of August, 2017.

Hal Johnson Mayor

Robert H.A. Tremblay, Clerk